AGENDA

Meeting: Overview and Scrutiny Management Committee

Place: The Kennet Room - County Hall, Trowbridge BA14 8JN

Date: Tuesday 21 June 2016

Time: 12.30 pm

Please direct any enquiries on this Agenda to Kieran Elliott (Senior Democratic Services Officer), of Democratic Services, County Hall, Bythesea Road, Trowbridge, direct line (01225) 718504 or email kieran.elliott@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications on direct lines (01225) 713114/713115.

This Agenda and all the documents referred to within it are available on the Council's website at www.wiltshire.gov.uk

Membership:

Cllr Simon Killane (Chairman)
Cllr George Jeans
Cllr Alan Hill (Vice Chairman)
Cllr Glenis Ansell
Cllr Jacqui Lay

Cllr Chuck Berry
Cllr Christine Crisp
Cllr Stewart Dobson
Cllr Howard Greenman
Cllr Bridget Wayman

Cllr Jon Hubbard

Substitutes:

Cllr Ernie Clark
Cllr Mary Douglas
Cllr Peter Edge
Cllr Park
Cllr Mark Packard
Cllr Ricky Rogers
Cllr James Sheppard

Cllr David Jenkins Cllr lan Thorn
Cllr Paul Oatway Cllr Philip Whalley

Cllr Helen Osborn

RECORDING AND BROADCASTING NOTIFICATION

Wiltshire Council may record this meeting for live and/or subsequent broadcast on the Council's website at http://www.wiltshire.public-i.tv. At the start of the meeting, the Chairman will confirm if all or part of the meeting is being recorded. The images and sound recordings may also be used for training purposes within the Council.

By entering the meeting room you are consenting to being recorded and to the use of those images and recordings for broadcasting and/or training purposes.

The meeting may also be recorded by the press or members of the public.

Any person or organisation choosing to film, record or broadcast any meeting of the Council, its Cabinet or committees is responsible for any claims or other liability resulting from them so doing and by choosing to film, record or broadcast proceedings they accept that they are required to indemnify the Council, its members and officers in relation to any such claims or liabilities.

Details of the Council's Guidance on the Recording and Webcasting of Meetings is available on request.

If you have any queries please contact Democratic Services using the contact details above.

AGENDA

1 Apologies

To receive any apologies or substitutions for the meeting.

2 Declarations of Interest

To receive any declarations of disclosable interests or dispensations granted by the Standards Committee.

3 Chairman's Announcements

To receive any announcements through the Chair.

4 Public Participation

The Council welcomes contributions from members of the public.

Statements

If you would like to make a statement at this meeting on any item on this agenda, please register to do so at least 10 minutes prior to the meeting. Up to 3 speakers are permitted to speak for up to 3 minutes each on any agenda item. Please contact the officer named above for any further clarification.

Questions

To receive any questions from members of the public or members of the Council received in accordance with the constitution. Those wishing to ask questions are required to give notice of any such questions in writing to the officer named above no later than 5pm on Wednesday 14 June in order to receive a written response at the meeting, or else no later than 5pm on Friday 16 June. Please contact the officer named on the first page of this agenda for further advice. Questions may be asked without notice if the Chairman decides that the matter is urgent

5 Call-in of Cabinet Member Decision SDSPW-03-16: Cessation of 3rd Sector Policy Subsidy - VCSE Permits for Household Recycling Centres (Pages 5 - 20)

To consider a call-in request of Cabinet Member Decision <u>SDSPW-03-16</u> taken on 7 June 2016 by Councillor Toby Sturgis, Cabinet Member for Strategic Planning, Development Management, Strategic Housing, Operational Property and Waste.

SDSPW-03-16 is in relation to proposed changes to the level of subsidy in kind provided by the Council in respect of waste disposal at its Waste Transfer Stations and Household Recycling Centres by Voluntary, Community and Social Enterprise (VCSE) Sector organisations, Housing Associations and Schools.

The call-in was requested by Councillors Chris Caswill, Jon Hubbard, Ricky Rogers, Glenis Ansell, Brian Dalton, Gordon King, Russell Hawker, Graham Wright, Pat Aves, Ian West, Chris Hurst, Steve Oldrieve, Trevor Carbin, Magnus Macdonald, Bill Douglas, Ian Thorn, Peter Edge, Bob Jones MBE and Ian McLennan.

A report from the Head of Democracy and Performance is attached.

6 Date of Next Meeting

To confirm the date of the next meeting as 5 July 2016.

PART II

Items during whose consideration it is recommended that the public should be excluded because of the likelihood that exempt information would be disclosed.